BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Directors and Statewide Zones

Chair: Charles Chafee   -   Waterville CSD, Zone 6

Vice-Chair: Doug Gustin - Madison-Oneida BOCES; Canastota CSD, Zone 1

Zone Directors
 

Zone 1

Term: 2019-2022

Open

Tele:

Email:

 

Term: 2018-2021
Doug Gustin, (Vice-Chair)

Board Member, Madison-Oneida BOCES & Canastota CSD
208 Lamb Ave.
Canastota, NY 13032
Tele: 315-264-6215
Email: dmgklg@aol.com

 

Term: 2017-2020

Open

Tele:

Email:

 

 

Zone 3

Term: 2019-2022

Jason Smith

Superintendent, Lyndonville Central School District

412 Lake St., PO Box 648

Lyndonville, NY 14098

Tele: 585-765-3101

Email: jasmith@lcsdk12.org

Term: 2018-2021
Renee Garrett
Superintendent, Forestville Central School District
12 Water St.
Forestville, NY 14062
Tele: 716-965-2742
Email: rgarrett@forestville.com

Term: 2017-2020
Open

 

 


Tele:
Email:

Zone 5

Term: 2019-2022
Open

Tele:

Email:

Term: 2018-2021
David Brown

Superintendent, DeRuyter Central School District

711 Railroad St.

DeRuyter, NY 13052
Tele:315-852-3400
Email: dbrown@deruytercentral.org

Term: 2017-2020
Open

Tele:

Email:

Zone 7

Term: 2019-2022

Linda King

Board Member, Lake George Central School District

219 State Route 149

Lake George, NY 12845

Tele: 518-792-7711(h), 518-744-8200(c)

Email: bluemountainlin@gmail.com

Term: 2018-2021
John Goralski
Superintendent, Warrensburg Central School District
103 Schroon River Road
Warrensburg, NY 12885
Tele: 518-623-2861
Email: goralskij@wcsd.org


Zone 9

Term: 2019-2022

William Crankshaw

Superintendent, Cooperstown Central School District

39 Linden Ave.

Cooperstown, NY 13326

Tele: 607-547-5364

Email:wcrankshaw@cooperstowncs.org

 

Term: 2018-2021

Terry Dougherty

Superintendent, Hancock Central School District

67 Education Lane

Hancock, NY 13783Tele: 607-637-1301(w), 607-637-1380(c)

Email: TDougherty@hancock.stier.org

Term: 2017-2020
Joseph Burns
Board Member, Broome-Tioga BOCES
2919 NY Rt. 79
Harpursville, NY 13787
Tele: 607-693-2062
Email: jburns@btboces.org

 

Zone 2

Term: 2019-2022
Eric Burke
Superintendent, Madrid-Waddington Central School District
2582 State Highway 345, PO Box 67
Madrid, NY 13660
Tele:315-322-5746 x 222
Email:eburke@mwcsk12.org

 

 

Term: 2018-2021

Wayne Rogers

Board Member, Malone Central School District

988 County Rt. 24

Malone, NY 12953

Tele: 518-483-7848

Email: waynerogersny@gmail.com


 

Term: 2017-2020
Linda Gonyo-Horne
Board Member, Chaplain Valley Educational Services
471 Hayford Road
Champlain, NY 12919
Tele: 518-297-2917(h), 518-420-8571(c), 518-298-8381(w)
Email: linda.j.gonyo-horne@cbp.dhs.gov

 

Zone 4

Term: 2019-2022

Norb Fuest

Board Member, Genesee Valley Educational Partnership

2039 Church Road

Darien Center, NY 14040

Tele: 585-409-1629

Email: nfuest@rochester.rr.com

Term: 2018-2021
Scott Bischoping
Deputy Superintendent, Wayne-Finger Lakes BOCES
131 Drumlin Ct.
Newark, NY 14513-1863
Tele: 315-332-7284
Email: Scott.Bischoping@wflboces.org

Term: 2017-2020

Mickey Edwards

Superintendent, Byron-Bergen Central School District

6917 West Bergen Road

Bergen, NY 14416

Tele: 585-494-1220 x 2829

Email: medwards@bbschools.org

 



 

 

Zone 6

Term: 2019-2022
Open

Tele:

Email:

Term: 2018-2021
Charles Chafee (Chair)
Superintendent, Waterville Central School District
381 Madison St.
Waterville, NY 13480
Tele: 315-841-3900
Email: cchafee@watervillecsd.org


 

Term: 2017-2020
Thomas Huxtable
Board Member, Mount Markham Central School District
666 Stone Road
West Winfield, NY 13491
Tele: 315-210-9264
Email: thuxtable@mmcsd.org

Zone 8

Term: 2019-2022

Thomas Crook

Superintendent, Canisteo-Greenwood Central School District

84 Greenwood St.

Canisteo, NY 14823

Tele: 607-698-4225 x 2404

Email: tcrook@cgcsd.org

Term: 2018-2021

Jesse Harper

Superintendent, Arkport Central School District

35 East Ave.

Arkport, NY 14807

Tele: 607-295-7471 x 1119

Email: jharper@arkportcsd.org

Term: 2017-2020
Jennifer Howell
Board Member, Hinsdale Central School District
5100 Route 16
Hinsdale, NY 14743
Tele:
Email: jhowell@ogh.org

Zone 10

Term: 2018-2021
Martin Handler

Superintendent, Pine Plains Central School District

2829 Church St.

Pine Plains, NY 12567

Tele:518-398-7181
Email: m.handler@ppcsd.org

Term: 2017-2020
Julie Lutz
Chief Operating Officer, Eastern Suffolk BOCES
201 Sunrise Highway
Patchogue, NY 11772
Tele: 631-289-2200
Email: jlutz@esboces.org

At-Large Directors

 

Term: 2017-2020
Nicholas Savin
District Superintendent, Otsego Northern Catskill BOCES
2020 Jump Brook Road
Grand Gorge, NY 12434
Tele: 607-588-6291
Email: nsavin@mail.oncboces.org

Term: 2017-2020
Mark Davey
District Superintendent, Champlain Valley BOCES
Po Box 455, 518 Rugar St.
Plattsburgh NY 12901
Tele: 518-229-5935x 2020
Email:davey_Mark@cves.org

Term: 2018-2021
Elissa Smith
Lyndonville Central School District
25 Housel Ave.
Lyndonville , NY 14098
Tele: 585-765-3122 x 3122
Email: esmith@LCSDK12.org

Term : 2017-2020
Heather Zellers
Board Member, Seneca Falls CSD
10 Johnson St.
Seneca Falls, NY 13148
Tele: 315-712-4173
Email: hzellers@senecafallscsd.org 

Supporting Organizations Directors
 

Lawrence Van De Valk 
Cornell University, Senior Extension Associate & CaRDI

275B Warren Hall

Cornell University

Ithaca, NY 14853

Tele: 607-255-6891

Email: ljv4@cornell.edu

John Sipple 
Cornell University, Associate Professor Department of Development Sociology
261 Warren Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
Tele: 607-266-7634(h), 607-227-0937(c), 607255-3005(W)
Email: jws28@cornell.edu

 

Christopher Kelder
New York Farm Bureau
12 Pine Tree Road
Accord, NY 12404
Tele: 845-399-3134
Email: cwkjk@aol.com

 

Kevin MacDonald
New York State Council of School Superintendents
Genesee Valley Educational Partnership, District Superintendent
80 Munson St.
Leroy, NY 14482
Tele: 585-658-7905
Email: kmacdonald@gvboces.org 

Carolyn Ostrander
New York State Grange
121 Victoria Place
Syracuse, NY 13210
Tele: 315-807-9519
Email: clostran@syr.edu

 

Penny Hollister
New York State Parents and Teachers Association
93 Hollister Road
Whitehall, NY 12887
Tele: 518-361-3918
Email: pennyhollister@wildblue.net

 

Kyle McCauley Belokopitsky, Esq.
New York State Parents and Teachers Association
1 Wembley Court
Albany, NY 12205
Tele: 518-817-3017(c), 518-452-8808(w)
Email: execdirector@nyspta.org 

 

Christine Schnars
New York State School Boards Association
20 Fairfield Ave.
Jamestown, NY 14701
Tele: 716-664-6964
Email:schnarsc@yahoo.com

Cornell University Office

 

Rural Schools Association
Warren Hall 275 Flex
Ithaca, New York, 14853

E-Mail: nyruralschools@cornell.edu

Office: 607.255.8709

Fax: 607.254.2896 

Albany Office

Rural Schools Association

24 Century Hill Drive, Suite 200-A

Latham, NY 12110

E-Mail: dal295@cornell.edu

Office: 518.250.5710

Cell: 518.888.4598

Follow Us

©2019 BY RURAL SCHOOLS ASSOCIATION OF NEW YORK.